.:.Cancer Sucks.:.

Cancer Sucks…

That’s for sure.

Cancer has not been kind to my family for the last couple of years. My favorite aunt in the world passed away from breast cancer during my high school senior year. After that, I thought it wouldn’t happen again. I lived in the naïve state of thinking, we have dodge this disease. Guess what! I was wrong. Before my dad passed in 2014 (not related to cancer), his sister was diagnosed with breast cancer. This one hurt me. Why? She was another aunt who was not judgmental towards me and I loved her like my mom.  She is a fighter and a believer of God. My family are God fearing people who believe in the power of prayer. My aunt did win her battle with cancer (yay!). However, cancer was not finish with my family yet. My dad’s brother and other sister was diagnosed afterwards. Geez!  Both of them were fighters and fought to the end. Last year, I watch my aunt passed away, placed in a body bag, and taken away. This year (2 weeks ago), my uncle passed away. My heart is broken and knowing that cancer was the cause breaks me. Early detection and awareness is important especially when you have a family history of it. In real life, I work in the medicine field and I have seen the good, bad, and ugly. The guy I date in real life is a nurse in palliative care. He sees the end stages of it.  So, why I write this, because we need to be cancer aware.

I am pleased to part of the Fantasy Faire 2017 as a blogger and to share my story. Take time from your SL living and visit the event and find out more how you can be involved.

* * Fantasy Faire 2017, April 20 – April 30 * *

SL’s largest gathering of fantasy designers, enthusiasts & performers.  Eleven days of commerce, special events, music & fundraising over 14 sims for Relay for Life and the fight against cancer.

RFL Logo Alpha Purple (Must be on a white background.)

STYLE CARD
..1.. Dress: Syren’s Song- Pandora Purple @Fantasy Faire
..2.. Hair: [LeLutka]-ADILE hair/Naturals
..3.. Jewelry:  Necklace & Pendulum – OtherSkin @Fantasy Faire
..4.. Makeup (lips):  Shakeup! Grunge Gloss
..5.. Makeup (eyes): [TR] Tsubaki Eyemakeup (Dark) @Fantasy Faire

POSE-grafica ~ xsus iv @Pose Fair 2017

This entry was published on April 18, 2017 at 12:58 am. It’s filed under Blog, Designers, Encouragement, Fashion, Inspirational, Just Because, New Releases, Second Life, SL photography, Uncategorized, Virtual Fashion, Virtual Mesh, Virtual Mesh Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

