.:.Through the Rain.:.

There is always light at the end of the tunnel. Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass, It’s about learning to dance in the rain.  These are the lessons that has been taught me during the years. It has been a rough week dealing with some medical stuff. However, I know what is the root of my problem. Now it is time to face it head on with my R/SL family and friends. I was an utter disaster yesterday. More emotional as usual, but it was for a good reason. Just to get over the initial shock and have time to think  what is the next course in this journey. I know at the end, I will be fine no matter what decision I make.

I have to admit. I have been quite impress to have so many supportive people  at my side. These are the times  when you can weed out  who are real or who are the fake ones. Believe me, I know who are true and has my best interests at heart. My last couple of posts totally had my sub conscious coming out. After a convo with my best nephew on the grid, I felt like my old self.

His exact quote: “There goes my auntie that I fell in love with..”

ice2He really helped me out of it.  Then waking up this morning to try to style for this post, I started to talk to my SL mom, who also given me a jump start back to my old self and help me realize my self-worth and words in encouragement to begin my journey back to me.  I have to accomplished so much in both worlds and now it is time to start a new chapter in both of them again. Now, it is time to let go and leave all the bullsh!t behind.

To conclude:

Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass,

It’s about learning to dance in the rain.

By the way, my wonderful SL mom has a new line of eyes coming out this week. I had to snag a copy from her. I have to say, I am impressed and I love them. I remember hearing her going through the designing stages with this project. Mom, you did it and now you have a new appreciation for eye designers.

To my family and closest friends, this song is for you…. Thank you for guiding me through of the rain.

Feel free comment below. I just love to hear your thoughts.

Until next time, Tosha B. xoxoxo

STYLE CARD
1. HEADPIECE: FINESMITH FLORA BINDI (NEW), 2. EYES: Madrid Solo-Mesh Eyes-Realm- Green, 3. MAKEUP: *!t :: Frozen Makeup, 4. HAIR: [LeLutka]-LANA hair, and 5. NECKPIECE: .Shi : Lacet Collar {w/o leather motif}.

This entry was published on January 19, 2014 at 12:45 am. It’s filed under Blog, Chic, Designers, Encouragement, Fashion, Inspirational, Just Because, New Releases, Second Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “.:.Through the Rain.:.

Leave a Reply

