.:.It’s OK to Cry.:.

As I sit here in the hospital room with my RL dad and worried about the unknown.  I started to think about the fun moments I had with my dad and how he was always there for every game, every event, and every mistake I made. Now, I am here when he is not well and confused on what is going on. It kinda chuckled a bit because my dad was so scared to see me back in July when I had  my heart procedure rather talk to me via cell or Skype because he couldn’t bare to see the monitors.  My dad has always been a strong person, but when it came to his children he was a bit more sensitive. I guess, I am alot like him because in situations when someone close to me are sick, I tend to have a mini cry session. Yes, I do cry because it is hard to see someone in that moment, especially when you work in that field.  I also cry because it is a natural human instinct. It was hard to see my dad in the hospital bed not able to recognize anyone and watching dazed and confused. I sat at the hospital until 1am that night watching him and thinking am I ready to let go of my dad.  No one is ever ready, but I rather be prepared than not. With all the prayers from all my RL and SL family and friends, my father is doing much now. He has been talking non stop ( I mean, literally!) But, that is ok and it great to see his warm smile and his wonderful personality. Thank you all your blessings and prayers has reached him.  Also, I would like to thank Ashia Beaux (ashia.denimore) for taking the raw shot for me to EDIT. Working from a laptop is starting to blow.

To conclude…

Everybody cries sometimes, and if you don’t you should. Crying is a natural way of letting go of pent up emotions. It is sad fact that many children are shamed for crying. Adults who are led to believe that crying is not OK may repress their feeling of sadness. Emotions that are not allowed to release tend to leak out in other areas of their lives. The ability to express our emotions whether alone or in communication to others is necessary for a happy life.

Until Next Time,
Tosha B.

STYLE CARD
1. Dress- *CASHMERE*Bowma Dress(black
2. Hair- [LeLutka]-MALEFICENT with horns
3. Jewelry- FINESMITH TRUTH (necklace and bracelet)/ Pure Poison- Brandy (black) (earrings)
4. Nails- ** DIRAM ** CLAW
5. Make-up- Madrid Solo- Raven’s Flight
6. Tears- LaGyo_Matilda crystal tears
7, Shoes- [whatever] High Heel – black (not shown)

POSE: .::MS::.-INSTABILITY 1.27

This entry was published on January 6, 2014 at 12:46 pm. It’s filed under Blog, Fashion, Just Because, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

